Coyote Pride logo

Spring Season

Sports offered in the spring are from March-May. Check out baseball, softball, sand volleyball, and JH girls basketball to see their schedules and coach information. 

Varsity Baseball actionAt DHPA we love the spring season and getting to see our teams play. Varsity Baseball is a great program to watch, because the team is competitive and fights every season. They were State Runner ups in 2018 and qualify each year quarterfinals. We can’t wait to see what this team has in store for this season!

Steven Delcegno

steven.delcegno@dhschools.org Head Coach

Lamont Holmes

lamont.holmes@dhschools.org Substitute

Softball actionDon’t miss an opportunity to come out and watch our softball teams! Varsity softball won State in 2017 and followed it up with a State Runner Up the following year. This team sets a high precedence and is always a competitor. In the past 4 years these ladies have developed a program like no other in Arizona. They are a family and we are so proud to announce they had one coach of the year and player of the year in 2017 as well. They continue to grow and you can't;t keep your eyes off them. We all can't wait for the next season!

Percy Kincaid

percy.kincaid@dhschools.org 5-12 Assistant Athletic Director

DHPA started Varsity Sand Volleyball in 2019 and attended State the first year. The team made the final four and put up a great fight in the quarterfinals. These ladies are bringing the sand to AZ and doing a great job. We can't wait to get back out there and start our next season!

Courtney Martin

courtney.martin@dhschools.org 5-12 Athletic Director

Marissa Robles

marissa.robles@dhschools.org Athletic Secretary

Kira Okray

kira.okray@dhschools.org Math | Programming

Junior High Baseball actionOur Junior High baseball program is for 5-8 students and we are always impressed by this team. Our young Coyotes work hard and are pushed to develop skills to prepare them for our Varsity program. We instill work ethic, competitive nature, and team with each player and love to watch how they evolve each season. We are ready for Spring season!

Kevin Chappell

kevin.chappell@dhschools.org Social Studies

ProfileCard:ERROR:Entity with ID #2008669 of type "Cms\Modules\PeopleBundle\Entity\Profile\ProfileProxy" was not found.

Junior High Girls Basketball actionThe Lady Coyotes basketball program is quickly becoming a force to be reckoned with! Our lady coyotes are preparing for the season as well as the transition into the Varsity program. We are always so proud to see these ladies grow and develop into strong defenders. Believe me, you don't want to miss these ladies fight for a title!

Stephanie Delion

stephanie.delion@dhschools.org Orientation | Physical Education | 8th Grade Advisor

Jaide Epting

jaide.epting@dhschools.org Science